Doing Business in Rio Rancho

Taxation

Workers Compensation Adminstration Fee

 

Every employer who is covered by the New Mexico Workers’ Compensation Act must pay the fee. This fee is collected by the NMTRD on behalf of the Worker’s Compensation Administration.  Fees are $4.30 per quarter for every employee at end of quarter; $2 from employee via withholding plus $2.30 from employer. 

For more information, see WCA free publication Workers Compensation Personnel Assessment Fee available for download at www.state.nm.us/wca

The main office of the New Mexico Workers’ Compensation Administration is located at 2410 Central Avenue SE, Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87125, Telephone: (505) 841-6000, or (800) 255-7965.